Pluralsight is one of the best online education companies which provide training courses through videos. It teaches you how you can develop software tools in the most effective and efficient way. It is a perfect platform for all creative professionals, software developers and IT administrators.
To get access to their training videos, you need to subscribe to Pluralsight. In case you want to cancel the subscription, you can do that easily. The process is quite simple and easy. Here, we will offer you complete details about – how to cancel a Pluralsight subscription? Also, we will help you to get all the answers to the queries that you have in your mind.
How to cancel Pluralsight subscription?
When you want Pluralsight to stop charging you, then you need to cancel the subscription. To cancel the subscription or unsubscribe from Pluralsight, you have to follow these steps:
- You have to login into your Pluralsight account first using the credentials like email id and password
- Once you have the access to your account, you have to go the’Account’ page and you will see a tab named ‘Subscription & Billing’. Click on that
- Under that option, you will get a lot of more options. Select the option named ‘Manage your Subscription’
- After clicking on ‘Manage your Subscription’, you will see a tab called ‘Cancel’
- Click on the ‘Cancel’ button and then a popup confirmation will appear where you have to click on ‘Confirm Cancellation’
Once you follow these steps, your subscription for the Pluralsight will be cancelled. After your subscription is cancelled successfully, you will not be charged from the next billing cycle. But the main question here is – can you access the account after cancelling your subscription? We have provided the detailed information about this below. Read on.
What happens when you cancel Pluralsight?
Once you cancel the subscription for your Pluralsight account, you will not be charged further. It will be effective from the next billing cycle. Now that you know how to cancel a Pluralsight subscription, you have to know whether or not you can still access your account. You will be able to access the courses if you had paid the subscription fees to the Pluralsight Skills.
But once the subscription for the Pluralsight Skills gets over or expired, you will not be able to access the courses. As you have canceled the subscription, Pluralsight will not renew your plan and you will not be charged for the same again.
For instance: If your renewal date for the Pluralsight subscription is January 30 and you cancel that subscription on January 10, you will be able to access the account and all the courses till January 30.
But if you cancel a free trial, then you will lose complete access to Pluralsight courses right then and there. If you want to get access again, you have to sign in to your account and subscribe for Pluralsight courses again by clicking on ‘Upgrade Now’.
Can’t cancel Pluralsight
You may not be able to cancel the Pluralsight subscription if there are any server issues. It is better for you to wait for some time before you try it again. Make sure to have a stable internet connection while doing it.
Also, if you have subscribed to the Pluralsight courses from a different platform or providers like iTunes or Amazon, then you may not be able to cancel your subscription from Pluralsight. For iTunes, you have to cancel the subscription directly through the Apple account.
Similarly, you have to cancel the Pluralsight subscription from your Amazon account, in case you have used that for subscribing. You have to go to the Manage Licenses tab and visit the ‘Billing and Payment’ options under ‘Renewals’. Then you will get the option called – Cancel your Subscription.
Hopefully, it is quite clear to you how to cancel Pluralsight subscription immediately and effectively. In case you have any issues regarding the subscription or cancellation, then you can directly contact the Pluralsight customer care service.
They will be happy to assist you in this situation. Once you cancel the subscription for Pluralsight, you will not be able to access any courses after your current subscription expires. If you change your mind, then you can always subscribe back again.